Category: DEFAULT

Hide Away Folk Family - They Might Be Giants - Then: The Earlier Years (CD)

Download Hide Away Folk Family - They Might Be Giants - Then: The Earlier Years (CD)
Label: Restless Records - 72931-2 • Format: 2x, CD Compilation, Club Edition, Remastered • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Alternative Rock


Take Me Out (Naum Gabo Remix), Baracuda - Damn! (Remember The Time) (Vinyl), Ronald And Ruby* - Lollipop / Fickle Baby (Vinyl), Ad Cor Vulnerasti Cor Meum - Buxtehude*, Ton Koopman - Cantate ;Membra Jesu Nostri; (CD, Album), Big Man On Mulberry Street - Billy Joel - The Bridge (CD, Album), Angels And Peace, My Baby Left Me (She Left Me A Mule To Ride) - Buddy Guy & Junior Wells - Play The Blues (Vinyl, LP,, Chocolate Cake - Crowded House - Live from The Beacon Theatre - New York, NY 8/9/2007 (CDr, Album), Those Days - Tom Robinson - North By Northwest (Vinyl, LP), Serenity Prayer - 1 Giant Leap - What About Me? (CD, Album)

9 Responses

  1. Daigar says:
    This compilation combines the band’s first two albums (They Might Be Giants and Lincoln) with the EP and remix collection Miscellaneous T, with two tracks omitted overall – “ (She Was A) Hotel Detective (Single Mix)” and the original album mix of “Don’t Let’s Start” .
  2. Zulkitaxe says:
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about They Might Be Giants - Then: The Earlier Years at Discogs. Complete your They Might Be Giants collection/5(45).
  3. Mek says:
    AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine Then: The Earlier Years is a double-disc set containing all of They Might Be Giants ' original, independent records -- the two albums They Might Be Giants and Lincoln, plus all of the B-sides and EP tracks that were compiled on Misc. T -- adding nearly 20 previously unreleased tracks.9/
  4. Gojin says:
    May 10,  · The track was recorded sometime in the early s and previously appeared as track 13 on "Don't Let's Start" and "Miscellaneous T" and as track 23 /5(2).
  5. Faeshicage says:
    Then: The Earlier Years is a double album compilation by the band They Might Be Giants, released in (see in music).
  6. Groktilar says:
    Description []. Best Of The Early Years is essentially a lightweight version of Then: The Earlier Years, as Live is a scaling back of Severe Tire raitersgurnawepe.compsetivobisirernosoundbilphoban.coing only 10 tracks in contrast to Then's almost overwhelming 72, it includes six songs from They Might Be Giants, three from Lincoln and one Don't Let's Start B-side. This release is presumably aimed at those new to TMBG, providing a.
  7. Samujora says:
    Hide away folk family Better hide away Better hide away Tippy-toe to the flat-bed, Father, Because they're pouring out our gasoline And sadly the cross-eyed bear's been put to sleep behind the stairs And his shoes are laced with irony Hide away folk family Or else someone's gonna get ya (Someone's gonna get ya) Someone's gonna get ya Hide away.
  8. Bataur says:
    They Might Be Giants () Everything Right Is Wrong Again, Put Your Hand Inside the Puppet Head, Number Three, Don't Let's Start, Hide Away Folk Family, 32 Footsteps, Toddler Hiway, Rabid Child, Nothing's Gonna Change My Clothes, (She Was a) Hotel Detective, She's an Angel, Youth Culture Killed My Dog, Boat of Car, Absolutely Bill's Mood, Chess Piece Face, I Hope That I Get Old Before I Die.
  9. Maule says:
    It is a truncated version of Then: The Earlier Years, including 10 of the seventy-two featured on Then. It was released at the same time as Live, which itself was a condensed version of TMBG's live album Severe Tire Damage. Two versions of the CD were released with different track orders. The original version has since been discontinued.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *